LNMU B.Ed Entrance 2017 : Know application process/fees and exam date


Lalit Narayan Mithila University will conduct B.Ed entrance test on May 28 , 2017

Update June 14 , 2017 Search LNMU BED 2017 Regular 1st Cutoff List


Update June 14 , 2017 Search LNMU BED 2017 Distance mode 1st Cutoff List


Update June 9 , 2017 Search LNMU BED CET 2017 Results click here

Download Admit Card/Hall Ticket for B.Ed CET 2017 by LNMU

The process application for the admission in two year B.Ed (2017) course in Lalit Narayan Mithila University (LNMU) , Darbhanga has been started.The university will accept the examination forms from April 24/2017 – May 13/2017.The University will conduct the Combined Entrance Test for admission in B.Ed course on May 28 .

Steps to Apply for LNMU BEd 2017 CET

LNMU BED CET 2017 Important Dates

Step 1.Download Print and Fill your Bed Admission Form (Regular Mode or Distance) from University Website or from the link we have given below

Step2.Next step is making a Bank Challan of Rs 1030.For this you will need to first download and print Bed Admission Challan Form for Regular or Distance mode from University website or the one we have given below in the link.

Step3.Visit your nearest Central Bank of India with filled Bed Admission Challan Form for Regular or Distance mode.Bank will take an amount of Rs 1030 as printed on the Challan and will deposit the entrance fee in LNMU’s account.It will return you stamped copy of challan.

Step4. Attach the stamped copy of challan along with BEd Admission Application form to

The Dean, Students’ Welfare, L.N. Mithila University, Kameshwarnagar,Darbhanga – 846004

Step5 You do not need to attach any other document with the form and Bank challan.

Download Forms/Challan/Prospectus for B.Ed

Download Bed Prospectus (Regular Mode) – Click Here

Download Bed Admission Form (Regular Mode) – Click Here

Download Bed Admission Challan Form (Regular Mode) – Click Here

Download Bed Prospectus (Distance Mode)- Click Here

Download Bed Admission Form (Distance Mode)- Click Here

Download Bed Admission Challan Form (Distance Mode) – Click Here

LNMU BEd 2017 Question Pattern

LNMU BEd 2017 Entrance Syllabus

The LNMU Entrance Question Paper contains 120 objective questions each carrying one marks.Maximum Marks allotted to the test is 120.The Time for the complete test is Two Hours and there is no negative marking.

B.Ed Course Fee

The entire course fee for 2 year B.Ed in LNMU through regular mode is Rs 1,05,000 (55,000+50,000) while distance course mode fee is Rs 40000.

Total Seats in LNMU BEd

According to University 100 (Hundred) students will be admitted in B. Ed. (Regular) programme in each of the college/institute on preference cum merit basis on the performance in the CET 2017.The University runs B. Ed. Regular course under self-financing scheme in 26 Colleges/Institutes.So Total Seats in BEd Regular Course rises upto 2600.

However Distance mode has lesser number of seats.500 (Five hundred) students will be admitted in B.Ed. Distance mode programme on merit basis on the performance in the CET 2017 and following the norms of reservation of the Govt. of Bihar.

List of B.Ed Colleges under LNMU

A. Institutions Under University Unit
1. Directorate of Distance Education, L.N.M.U., Darbhanga.
2. B. M. A. College, Baheri, Darbhanga.
3. R. K. College, Madhubani.
4. D. B. K.N. College, Narhan, Samastipur.

B. LNMU Affiliated Colleges:-

1. Dr. Zakir Hussain Teachers’ Training College, Laheriasarai, Darbhanga.
2. S. M. Zaheer Alam Teachers’ Training College, Bahera, Darbhanga.
3. Oriental College of Education, Darbhanga.
4. Dr. Gouri Brahmanand Teachers’ Training College, Ballopur, Darbhanga.
5. Swami Vivekanand B. Ed. Teachers’ Training College, Basudeopur, Bela, Darbhanga.
6. Mithila Teachers’ Training College, Basuara, Madhubani.
7. Millat Teachers’ Training College, Madhubani.
8. Madhepur Teachers’ Training College, Madhepur, Madhubani.
9. Kiran Teachers’ Training College, Dahivat Navrattan Madhepura, Pandaul, Madhubani.
10. Al-Hasan Teachers’ Training College, Samastipur.
11. St. Joseph Vishw Mohini Teachers’ Training College, Dalsinghsarai, Samastipur.
12. Bibi Fatma Teachers’ Training College, Samastipur.
13. Rameshwar Laxmi Mahto Teachers’ Training College, Rusera,Samastipur.
14. J.P. Teachers’ Training College, Mathurapur, Samastipur.
15. M. M. Rahmani B. Ed. College, Damodarpur, Barouni, Begusarai.
16. St. Paul Teachers’ Training College, Virsingpur, Samastipur.
17. Fakhruddin Ali Teachers’ Training College, Jivachghat, Darbhanga.
18. Bedmati Bhavnath Choudhary College, of Education, Chanpura, Basaitha, Madhubani.
19. Mithila Teachers’ Training College, Shovan, Darbhanga.
20. M. M. Haque Teachers’ Training College, Samastipur.
21. M. B. College of Education, Anarkothi, Rambhadrapur, Anandpur, Darbhanga.
22. Shyam School of Education, Kirtoul, Teghra, Begusarai.

B.Ed Course Syllabus by LNMU


Author: Team MithilaConnect

Team MithilaConnect provides the information and in depth details about the news , articles and events in Mithila Region of Bihar.
Follow us on Twitter , Like us on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *