Bihar Govt : 9 New Traffic Police Stations Darbhanga also included


Traffic Police Station will be setup in Darbhanga

Traffic police stations will be opened in nine cities of the state including Darbhanga to get rid of recurring jams.

These cities fall under municipal corporation and their population 3are more than two lakhs.For the administration of these traffic stations in Bihar 1485 posts will be created.These posts range from Police Deputy Superintendents to Drivers.The state government has given its approval for the setup of these stations.

After the start of additional nine traffic police stations the total number of traffic police stations in Bihar will become 14.

At present, there are two traffic police stations in Patna, two in Gaya and one traffic police station in Bhagalpur.

Omly the urban areas notified for municipal corporations will be the work area of the new traffic stations.The administration of these police stations will fall under SSP or SP of the district.

The traffic police stations will be opened in the following cities of Bihar –

Darbhanga , Muzaffarpur , Bihar Sharif ,Purnia , Arrah, Begusarai , Katihar , Munger and Chhapra.

9 posts of DSP and 1080 posts of constables are to be created

1485 posts of various categories of Police have been created for the operation of the police stations , which are the following-

Post Vacancies
Inspector 9
Sub Inspector 72
ASI (stenographer) 9
Inspector 270
Police constable 1080
Driver constable 36

Author: Team MithilaConnect

Team MithilaConnect provides the information and in depth details about the news , articles and events in Mithila Region of Bihar.
Follow us on Twitter , Like us on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *