Dr Thiyagarajan SM appointed as new DM of Darbhanga

Thiyagrajan SM - new DM of Darbhanga

Bihar government has transferred 7 DM’s in the recent administrative reshuffle. The government had released the notifications of transfer on Friday. Dr. Thiyagarajan – DM of Nalanda who was awarded ‘Prime Minister’s Award for Excellence in Public Administration’ last year has been made the new DM of Darbhanga.

Baidyanath Yadav – DM of Supaul is transferred as DM of Araria. Chandrashekhar Singh – the DM of Darbhanga was made the joint chief secretary in the secretariate of Chief Minister. Mr. Singh was also given the additional charge of the Director of Information and Public Relations Department.

Mahendra Kumar – DM of Kishanganj is now made the DM of Supaul. A transfer of Himanshu Sharma – DM of Araria was made on the post of DM of Kishanganj.

Inayat Khan , joint secretary of Tourism department is made DM of Shekhpura. Rajesh Mina is made the DM of Munger. Yogendra Singh, DM of Shekhpura will now be the DM of Nalanda. Anand Sharma – DM of Munger is made joint secretary in the tourism department. He is also given additional charge of MD of State Tourism Development Corporation.


Author: Team MithilaConnect

Team MithilaConnect provides the information and in depth details about the news , articles and events in Mithila Region of Bihar. Follow us on Twitter , Like us on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *