Garima Malik back as new SSP of Darbhanga


New SSP of Darbhanga - Garima Malik

Garima Malik transferred from BMP-10 commandant in Patna has been appointed as the new SSP of Darbhanga. This is the second time posting of Malik in Darbhanga. The current SSP of City has also served as Superintendent of Police between 2011-013.

A total of 10 districts come under Darbhanga IG Zone jurisdiction including Samastipur , Madhubani , Darbhanga , Supaul , Kishanganj , Madhepura , Araria , Saharsa , Katihar and Purnia. This is also the first time that three districts in Darbhanga IG Zone jurisdiction namely Darbhanga, Samastipur and Araria are headed by women police superintendents.

Ms Malik will be the 5th woman SP in Darbhanga. The earlier ones are Nirmala Kaur (1987-89), Shobha Ahotkar (1998-99), KS Anupam (2006), Gairma Malik(201113) and now again Gairma Malik – new SSP of Darbhanga.

Manoj Kumar, the earlier Senior Superintendent of Darbhanga Police has been transferred as SSP of Muzaffarpur.

Samastipur district gets the first woman SP as Harpreet Kaur. Harpreet Kaur was transferred from Muzaffarpur within five months of her posting. Likewise, Dhurat Sashali Savalaram became the new SSP of Araria.

Author: Team MithilaConnect

Team MithilaConnect provides the information and in depth details about the news , articles and events in Mithila Region of Bihar.
Follow us on Twitter , Like us on Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *