DM of Darbhanga: name, image & contact details

Office of Darbhanga DM

DM or Darbhanga is also called the district collector of Darbhanga because he is responsible for the collection of land revenue in the district. In some state of India, district magistrate post like the one in Darbhanga is also called DC or Deputy Commissioner due to his working under Divisional Commissioner.

Darbhanga DM Areas

Being the chief in-charge of the Darbhanga district which has a geographical area of 2279 Sq. Km. The DM of Darbhanga has 3 subdivisions – Darbhanga Sadar, Benipur and Biraul under his supervision which comprises of 18 blocks. The officer monitors 326 panchayats with almost 1314 villages under these panchayats.

DM of Darbhanga : Contact Details

Email: dm-darbhanga[dot]bih[at]nic[dot]in
Designation : District Magistrate
Phone : 06272240200
Mobile: 9473191317
Fax No. : 06272-240400
Official Twitter Handle : @darbhanga_dm
Official FB page:

Current DM of Darbhanga DISTRICT

Mr Rajiv Raushan : Current DM of Darbhanga

Mr Rajiv Raushan is the existing DM of Darbhanga. He is a 2010 batch IAS officer and hails from Gaura village under Teghra subdivision of Begusarai district of Bihar. The new DM is serving Darbhanga district since Jan 2022 till the current date. He took charge from Dr Thiyagarajan SM who has been appointed as DM of Gaya now.